A very special day

It happened on Friday the 14th of September at the Clayton Williams Alumni Center around 4:30. My parents came in, my cousin was there, my roommate was there, friends were all going to be there too. All for the Fightin’ Texas Aggie Ring Day! A very special day indeed. This is one of the days (besides graduation) that I have been working towards and it felt so gratifying to have my right hand feel a little heavier when my dad slipped the ring on my finger. I had my dad give my ring to me since he is a fellow Aggie and part of the reason that I am at A&M in the first place. It’s hard to tell who was more excited.

My dad giving me my Aggie ring

Look how pretty and shiny it is!

family tradition

Gig em

together since the first day

2818 roomies!

we have our Aggie bling!

The other side of this tradition: the ring dunk. It happened… It was horrible but it had to be done. 4 beers, 1 minute 20 seconds, and one shiny Aggie ring caught in my teeth and it’s official official. WHOOP!

Leave a Reply

