Page by Page

I have a weird block of time that needs to be filled. After working in the lab in the morning, I don’t go run until around 7 or 8 (basically when the sun goes down so I don’t melt in the sun). I would prefer something that keeps my mind occupied in a stimulating and entertaining way other than the obvious entertainment of Dance Mom marathons and hours on pinterest and tumblrs. To combat these not so well spent hours I have collected a list of books that I want to read. I see myself spending a lot of time perusing Barnes and Noble and perchance Half Price Books that will be well worth it. My goal is to read at least 5 before school starts… Let’s see how much of a bookworm I become.

I Married Adventure: Ora Johnson

South of Broad: Pat Conroy

Innocents: Francesca Segal

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society: Shaffer & Barrows

Garden Spells: Sarah Addison Allen

Dreaming in French: Alice Kaplin

Forgotten Garden: Kate Morton

A Full Cup: Michael D Antonio

The Paris Wife: Paula McLain

I’m starting with Searching for Hassan by Terence Ward. I read it in high school for a project but am enjoying the history and writing much much more now that it’s not for a project!

I’m trying to shy away from my go-to military/military history literature for something a little more light for this summer. Any suggestions?

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

